Calendar

Titles link to full descriptions

Evening at the Institute 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Enjoy free admission to the galleries from 5-8PM.

Art for All 2017-2018

Saturday, April 28, 2018 • 10:00am - 4:30pm

Saturdays from 10am to 4:30pm Oct. 14 to May 12 Bring your family to the museum and spend the day being creative! Join us in the Albany Institute of History & Art studio for drop in art making!

American Landscape Painting and “the Newly Invented Stigma.” Rethinking the Hudson River School

Sunday, April 29, 2018 • 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Art Historian Timothy Barringer explores the strange history of the term “Hudson River School”

Evening at the Institute 2018

Thursday, May 3, 2018 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Enjoy free admission to the galleries from 5-8PM.

FIRST FRIDAY 2018

Friday, May 4, 2018 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm

We're open for free this evening!

Art for All 2017-2018

Saturday, May 5, 2018 • 10:00am - 4:30pm

Saturdays from 10am to 4:30pm Oct. 14 to May 12 Bring your family to the museum and spend the day being creative! Join us in the Albany Institute of History & Art studio for drop in art making!

Evening at the Institute 2018

Thursday, May 10, 2018 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Enjoy free admission to the galleries from 5-8PM.

Art for All 2017-2018

Saturday, May 12, 2018 • 10:00am - 4:30pm

Saturdays from 10am to 4:30pm Oct. 14 to May 12 Bring your family to the museum and spend the day being creative! Join us in the Albany Institute of History & Art studio for drop in art making!

Evening at the Institute 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Enjoy free admission to the galleries from 5-8PM.

Evening at the Institute 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm

Enjoy free admission to the galleries from 5-8PM.