Hours

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: Open to registered groups only
Wednesday: 10AM–5PM
Thursday: 10AM-8PM*
Library open Thursdays from 1PM-4:30PM and by appointment
Friday: 10AM-5PM
Saturday: 10AM-5PM
Sunday: Noon-5PM

*Now offering FREE admission from 5PM-8PM.


Albany Institute of History & Art
125 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12210
Phone: 518-463-4478
Fax: 518-462-1522

Staff Directory

Director's Office

Tammis K. Groft, executive director: grofttk@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 423

Curatorial

W. Douglas McCombs, PhD, chief curator: mccombsd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 428
Allison Munsell, digitization specialist, rights and reproductions: munsella@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 424
Tom Nelson, exhibition and graphic designer: nelsont@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 438

Library

Tammis K. Groft, executive director:grofttk@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 423
W. Douglas McCombs, PhD, chief curator: mccombsd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 428

Education

Erika Sanger, director of education: sangere@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 404
Barbara Collins, education coordinator: collinsb@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 405
Sarah Clowe, museum educator: clowes@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 435
 

Business

Susan Hsu, director of finance and human resources: hsus@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 465

Development

Elizabeth Reiss, director of development: reisse@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 402
Nicole Peterson, development associate: petersonn@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 414
Aine Leader-Nagy, marketing associate: leader.nagya@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 408
Andrew Alliger, membership and development coordinator: alligera@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 412

Visitor Services

Julia Kernan, visitor services assistant, kernanj@albanyinstitute.org
Michael Ortega, visitor services assistant, information@albanyinstitute.org

Museum Shop

Elizabeth Bechand, shop manager: museumshop@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 455

Facilities

Joe Benassi, director of facilities operations: benassij@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 444
Janine Moon, security officer: frontdesk@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 453