Hours

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: Open to registered groups only
Wednesday: 10AM–5PM
Thursday: 10AM-8PM*
Library open Thursdays from 1PM-4:30PM and by appointment
Friday: 10AM-5PM
Saturday: 10AM-5PM
Sunday: Noon-5PM

*Now offering FREE admission from 5PM-8PM.


Albany Institute of History & Art
125 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12210
Phone: 518-463-4478
Fax: 518-462-1522

Staff Directory

Director's Office

Tammis K. Groft, executive director: grofttk@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 423

Curatorial

W. Douglas McCombs, PhD, chief curator: mccombsd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 428
Diane Shewchuk, curator: shewchukd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 441
Allison Munsell, digitization/rights and reproductions: munsella@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 424
Tom Nelson, exhibition and graphic designer: nelsont@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 438

Library

W. Douglas McCombs, PhD, chief curator: mccombsd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 428
Diane Shewchuk, curator: shewchukd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 441

Education

Erika Sanger, director of education: sangere@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 404
Sarah Clowe, museum educator: clowes@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 435
Patrick Stenshorn, Education Coordinator: stenshornp@albanyinstitute.org 

Business

Susan Hsu, director of finance and human resources: hsus@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 465
Scott Stewart, Account Payable/Account Receivable: stewarts@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 420

Development

Nancy Laribee, director of development and communications: laribeen@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 402
Aine Leader-Nagy, marketing associate: leader.nagya@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 408
Briana Thomas, membership coordinator: membership@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 412
Barbara Speck, database & development coordinator: speckb@albanyinstitute.org

Visitor Services

Ron Ross, visitor services assistant, information@albanyinstitute.org

Museum Shop

Elizabeth Bechand, shop manager: museumshop@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 455

Facilities

Joe Benassi, Director of facility: benassij@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 444
Janine Moon, security officer: frontdesk@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 453

Crisan Café

Derek Walley, Café Manager: walleyd@albanyinstitute.org