Art for All 2016-2017

Public Programs, Public Program, Family Programs, Family Days

Bring your family to the museum and spend the day being creative!  Adults and children of all ages are welcome to join us in the Albany Institute art studio on Saturdays for drop in art making.  Activities are based off of our current exhibitions and include techniques involving painting, drawing, multi media work, collage and more!

Free with museum admission

March Art for All: Crushed Shell Mosaics

March Art for All Dates: March 4th, 11th, 18th, and 25th 

March’s project is based on the current exhibit, Wampum World An Art Installation by Renee Ridgway. We’ll use crushed shells to create our own beautiful designs.

April Art for All: Erie Canal Watercolor Painting

Saturday, March 25 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 1 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 8 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 15 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 22 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 29 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, May 6 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, May 13 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 1 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 8 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 15 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 22 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 29 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 5 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 19 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 3 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 10 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 17 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 7 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 14 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 21 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 28 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 4 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 11 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 18 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 25 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 4 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 11 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 18 • 10:00am - 4:30pm

Go back