Art for All

Public Program, Family Programs

Bring your family to the museum and spend the day being creative!  Adults and children of all ages are welcome to join us in the Albany Institute art studio on Saturdays for drop in art making.  Activities are based off of our current exhibitions and include techniques involving painting, drawing, multi media work, collage and more!

FREE with museum admission

Art for All Dates & Projects:

Saturdays March 7th, 14th, and 28th: Paper Baseball Hats- Cut, fold, glue, assemble, and decorate your own 3-D mini-baseball caps.  What team be on your hat?

Saturdays April 4th, 11th, 18th, & 25th: Pennant Flags- Take a look at the fantastic team logo pennant flags in the Triple Play: Baseball at the Albany Institute exhibition, and then make your own team flag.

 

*Please note there is no Art for All Saturday, March 21st because of the Book Launch & Hands on Workshops occuring that day.  Join us for interactive programming celebrating the release of the new book One Plastic Bag: Isatou Ceesay and the Recycling Women of the Gambia.

 

Saturday, January 24 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 31 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 7 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 21 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 28 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 7 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 14 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 28 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 4 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 11 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 18 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 25 • 10:00am - 4:30pm

Go back