Art for All

Public Program, Family Programs

Bring your family to the museum and spend the day being creative!  Adults and children of all ages are welcome to join us in the Albany Institute art studio on Saturdays for drop in art making.  This season visit with artists of the Mohawk Hudson Regional exhibition as they make guest appearances during Art for All days.  Activities include painting, weaving, drawing exercises, multi media work, collage and more!

FREE with museum admission

This season is a great time to visit and meet artists of the Mohawk Hudson Regional Exhibition!

On special Art for All dates guest appearances will be made by the artists to share a project based on their own artwork and/or techniques with you.  Look for artist appearances in the upcoming schedule:

Sat. Jan. 10 Guest Artist Ginger Ertz Pipe Cleaner & Bead Sculpture

Sat. Jan. 17 Guest Artist Alta Turner, Weaving

Sun. Jan. 18 Mohawk Hudson Regional Closing Celebration Family Day

Mon. Jan. 19 Quilt Inspired Drop In Art on Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Sat. Jan. 24 Crazy Collage: Create fun fabric collages inspired by Victorian crazy quilt designs.

Sat. Jan. 31 Crazy Collage: Create fun fabric collages inspired by Victorian crazy quilt designs.

Upcoming February Art for All dates: Feb. 7th, 21st, and 28th

*Please note there is no Art for All Saturday, February 14th because of the Lego Building Challenge weekend

Schedule subject to change

 

Saturday, January 10 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 17 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 24 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 31 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 7 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 21 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 28 • 10:00am - 4:30pm

Go back