Art for All

Public Program, Family Programs

Bring your family to the museum and spend the day being creative!  Adults and children of all ages are welcome to join us in the Albany Institute art studio on Saturdays for drop in art making.  This fall, and early winter visit with artists of the Mohawk Hudson Regional exhibition as they make guest appearances during Art for All days.  Activities include painting, felting, drawing exercises, multi media work, collage and more!

FREE with museum admission

This Fall is a great time to visit and meet artists of the Mohawk Hudson Regional Exhibition!

On special Art for All dates guest appearances will be made by the artists to share a project based on their own artwork and/or techniques with you.  Look for artist appearances on the following dates:

Sat. Oct. 11 Paul Rothenstein, Technical Drawing Exercises

Mon. Oct. 13 Jamie Rodriguez

Sat. Oct. 18 Lutz Scherneck, Painting with Non Traditional Materials

Sat. Oct. 25 Kenneth Allen, Color Collage

Sat. Nov. 1 Lou Getty, Felting

Sat. Nov. 8 Marie-Louise McHugh

Sat. Nov. 15 David Ricci

Sat. Dec. 6 Oliver Peters, Multi Media Landscapes

Sat. Dec. 13 Willie Marlowe, Painting Explorations

Sat. Dec. 20 Katie DeGroot

Sat. Jan. 10 Ginger Ertz Pipe Cleaner & Bead Sculpture

More artist appearances may be added soon.

Saturday, October 11 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 18 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 25 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 1 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 8 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 15 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 22 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 29 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 6 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 13 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 20 • 10:00am - 4:30pm

Go back