Art for All

Public Program, Family Programs

Art for All runs from Fall to Spring. 

Check back later in the season for more details on the 2015-2016 Art for All season!

Bring your family to the museum and spend the day being creative!  Adults and children of all ages are welcome to join us in the Albany Institute art studio on Saturdays for drop in art making.  Activities are based off of our current exhibitions and include techniques involving painting, drawing, multi media work, collage and more!

FREE with museum admission

 

 

Art for All Dates & Projects:

Saturdays May 2nd,and May 9th: Wet Felted Mother's Day Necklaces- Join us to make special one of a kind necklaces for Mother's Day!  We'll create some fancy homemade felted beads as the special focal point, and match them with other beads to fill our necklaces.

Necklace

 

 

 

 

Saturday, January 24 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 31 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 7 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 21 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 28 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 7 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 14 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 28 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 4 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 11 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 18 • 10:00am - 3:30pm
Saturday, April 25 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, May 2 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, May 9 • 10:00am - 4:30pm

Go back