Family Programs

Titles link to full descriptions

FAMILY STORY TIME: Tales of Birds and Beasts

Saturday, September 8 • 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, September 22 • 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, October 13 • 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, October 27 • 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, November 10 • 10:30am - 11:00am
Saturday, December 1 • 10:30am - 11:00am

Enjoy a special animal themed story time at the museum!

FAMILY PROGRAM Mummy Birthday Party

Sunday, October 28 • 12:00pm - 4:30pm

It's time to celebrate the anniversary of the arrival of the museum's mummies to Albany!

Caring for Your Family Pets

Saturday, November 3 • 1:00pm - 2:00pm

In this special program, you will learn tips and tricks about caring for dogs, cats, and other small pets.

FAMILY PROGRAM Terrific Turtles

Saturday, November 10 • 11:30am - 12:30pm

Join educators from the Albany Pine Bush to learn about the turtle species that live there and examine a real turtle!

Free Admission Day: Veterans Day Observed (2018)

Monday, November 12 • 10:00am - 5:00pm

We're open for free today courtesy of M&T Bank!

Friends of Animals Day

Monday, November 12 • 10:00am - 5:00pm

Come meet with area organizations advocating and supporting animals in our community!

COMMUNITY EVENT: Albany County Police K9 Unit Demonstration

Saturday, November 17 • 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Officers from the Albany County Sheriff's Department will lead a demonstration including dogs from the K9 units.

HOMESCHOOL DAY Animals in Art

Thursday, November 29 - 29 • 10:00am - 12:00pm

Join us for a special program just for homeschoolers, and explore animals in the museum. $7.00

FIRST FRIDAY 2018

Friday, January 5 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, February 2 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, March 2 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, April 6 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, May 4 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, June 1 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, July 6 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, August 3 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, September 7 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, October 5 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, November 2 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, December 7 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm

We're open for free this evening!

CHILDREN'S ART WORKSHOP: Drawing Animals

Join us to develop your drawing skills in a hands on sketching workshop! $15.00