Family Programs

Titles link to full descriptions

February 2018

ADULT ART NIGHT: #ColorOurCollections

Enjoy a relaxing night as you add your own color to images from the Albany Institute’s collections! $8.00

FREE ADMISSION DAY Presidents' Day 2018

Monday, February 19 • 10:00am - 5:00pm

We're open for free today!

FEBRUARY ART BREAK- Art from 1864: In the time of Addy®

Tuesday, February 20 - 22 • 9:00am - 12:00pm

In this three day drop off program, children will have the opportunity to explore the Albany Institute’s galleries and create an array of art work inspired by our current exhibition, Paintings of Addy®: Dahl Taylor’s original illustration for American Girl.

Family Gallery Tour

Saturday, January 6 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, January 13 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, January 20 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, January 27 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, February 3 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, February 10 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, February 17 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, February 24 • 10:00am - 12:00pm

These special tours are led by our teen volunteers, the Junior Interpreters.