Family Programs

Titles link to full descriptions

April 2018

Museum Closed

Sunday, April 1 • 12:00pm - 5:00pm

The Albany Institute will be closed on Sunday, April 1, 2018.

April Art Break 2018 Printing Landscapes

In this three day drop off program, children will have the opportunity to explore the Albany Institute’s galleries and create an array of art work inspired by our current exhibition, Along the Eastern Road: Hiroshige’s Fifty-Three Stations of the Tokaido.

CHILDREN'S ILLUSTRATION WORKSHOP Picturing Words: An Illustration Workshop with Dahl Taylor

Friday, April 6 • 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Join us for a hands on workshop with artist Dahl Taylor, the illustrator of the "Addy" stories. $12.00

FIRST FRIDAY 2018

Friday, January 5 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, February 2 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, March 2 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, April 6 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, May 4 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, June 1 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, July 6 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, August 3 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, September 7 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, October 5 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, November 2 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, December 7 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm

We're open for free this evening!

Art Connects April 2018

Tuesday, April 17 • 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Family Gallery Tour

Saturday, January 6 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, January 13 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, January 20 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, January 27 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, February 3 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, February 10 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, February 17 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, February 24 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, March 3 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, March 10 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, March 24 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, March 31 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, April 7 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, April 14 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, April 21 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, April 28 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, May 5 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, May 12 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, May 19 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, May 26 • 10:00am - 12:00pm

These special tours are led by our teen volunteers, the Junior Interpreters.