Address & Phone

Albany Institute of History & Art
125 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12210
Phone: 518-463-4478
Fax: 518-462-1522

Staff Directory

Director's Office

Dr. Kristen Oehlrich, MBA, PhD executive director: oehlrichk@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 423

Curatorial/Library

W. Douglas McCombs, PhD, chief curator: mccombsd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 428

Diane Shewchuk, curator: shewchukd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 441

Sarah Kirby, registrar: kirbys@albanyinstitute.orgext. 414

Matt LaFleur exhibition designer/preparator: lafleurm@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 438

Albany African American History Project

Tricia Barbagallo, Historian for Albany African American History Project: barbagallot@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 415

Lacey Wilson, Public Historian for Albany African American History Project: wilsonl@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 431

Education

Sarah Clowe, director of art programs: clowes@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 435

Mallory Schultz, education coordinator: schultzm@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 404

Development

Hannah McNamee, development associate, mcnameeh@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 406

Visitor Services

Ron Ross, visitor services assistant, frontdesk@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 400

Museum Shop

Elizabeth Bechand, shop manager: museumshop@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 455

Facilities

Joe Benassi, director of facility: benassij@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 444
Janine Moon, security officer: frontdesk@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 453

Need help? Contact us here!