Art for All 2018-2019

Cardboard Jewelry

Bring your family to the museum and spend the day being creative! Adults and children of all ages are welcome to join us in the Albany Institute art studio on Saturdays for drop in art making. Activities are based off of our current exhibitions and include techniques involving painting, drawing, multi media work, collage and more!

February 2, 9, 16, & 23:Cardboard Jewelry: Create, and decorate your own jewelry.  We’ll start with simple shapes like circles, and squares of cardboard and decorate and assemble them to form our own complex jewelry designs.
 

March 2, 9, 16, 23 & 30: Wire Sculpture:  Join us to use flexible wire to form interesting lines and shapes in abstract sculptures.

Free with museum admission & always free for museum members (Join us!)

Saturday, February 16 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 23 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 2 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 9 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 16 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 23 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 30 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 6 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 13 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 20 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 27 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, May 4 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, May 11 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 20 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 27 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 3 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 10 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 17 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 1 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 8 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 15 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 29 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 5 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 12 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 19 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 26 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 2 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 9 • 10:00am - 4:30pm

Go back