Art for All 2019-2020

October Art for All: Lanterns

Bring your family to the museum and spend the day being creative! Adults and children of all ages are welcome to join us in the Albany Institute art studio on Saturdays for drop-in art making. Activities are based on our current exhibitions and include techniques involving painting, drawing, multimedia work, collage and more!

October 19 & 26: Lanterns

We’ll decorate our lanterns with beautiful designs inspired by the lovely fans and ceramics on view in the The Schuyler Sisters and Their Circle exhibition.  Participants may also bring their lanterns to be a part of the annual Albany Lantern Parade in Washington Park on November 3.

 

 

 

Free with museum admission & always free for museum members (Join us!)

 

Art for All is sponsored in part by Stewart's Shops

Saturday, October 19 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 26 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 2 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 9 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 16 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 23 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 7 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 14 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 21 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 28 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 4 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 11 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 18 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 25 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 1 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 8 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 15 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 22 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 29 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 7 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 14 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 21 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 28 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 4 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 11 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 18 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 25 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, May 2 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, May 9 • 10:00am - 4:30pm

Go back