Art for All 2019-2020

November Art for All: Still Life Paintings

Bring your family to the museum and spend the day being creative! Adults and children of all ages are welcome to join us in the Albany Institute art studio on Saturdays for drop-in art making. Activities are based on our current exhibitions and include techniques involving painting, drawing, multimedia work, collage and more!

November 2, 9, 16,& 23: Watercolor Painting

Take inspiration from the Joseph Hidley painting of a basket of fruit and draw and paint your own still life scenes.  We'll have floral and fruit still life set up for you to paint in watercolors.

December 7, 14, 21,& 28: Family Crest printmaking

 

Free with museum admission & always free for museum members (Join us!)

 

Art for All is sponsored in part by Stewart's Shops, and the Sonneborn Family

Saturday, November 2 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 9 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 16 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, November 23 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 7 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 14 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 21 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, December 28 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 4 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 11 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 18 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, January 25 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 1 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 8 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 15 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 22 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, February 29 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 7 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 14 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 21 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, March 28 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 4 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 11 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 18 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, April 25 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, May 2 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, May 9 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 19 • 10:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday, October 26 • 10:00am - 4:30pm

Go back