Family Programs

Titles link to full descriptions

ADULT ART NIGHT: #ColorOurCollections 2020

Enjoy a relaxing night as you add your own color to images from the Albany Institute’s collections! $10.00

Free Admission Day: Presidents' Day (2020)

Monday, February 17 • 10:00am - 5:00pm

We're open for free today courtesy of M&T Bank!

Clifford the Big Red Dog Birthday Party!

Monday, February 17 • 11:00am - 12:30pm
Monday, February 17 • 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Monday, February 17 • 3:00pm - 4:30pm

This FREE event with our friends at WMHT has limited space and registration is required. Register online or call (518) 463-4478 ext. 403.

FEBRUARY ART BREAK Marvelous Miniatures

Tuesday, February 18 - 20 • 9:00am - 12:00pm

Be inspired by miniature dioramas scattered around the museum! $70.00

LIBRARY Thursday Hours

Thursday, January 2 • 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Thursday, January 9 • 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Thursday, January 16 • 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Thursday, January 23 • 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Thursday, January 30 • 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Thursday, February 6 • 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Thursday, February 13 • 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Thursday, February 20 • 1:00pm - 4:30pm
Thursday, February 27 • 1:00pm - 4:30pm

The Albany Institute of History & Art library is a special-collections library with over one million items related to the art, history, and culture of the upper Hudson Valley from the seventeenth century to the present. Although library items do not circulate, researchers are welcome to study the collections in the library.

Sketch Club

Sunday, December 15 • 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sunday, January 12 • 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sunday, February 9 • 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sunday, March 8 • 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Join us to enhance your drawing skills in a gallery sketching workshop! $20.00

ART WORKSHOP Reclaimed Canvas with Ruby Silvious

Sunday, March 15 • 12:30pm - 2:00pm

Take everyday objects and turn them into canvases for art with our featured artist on view, Ruby Silvious. Ages 8+ $20.00

ADULT ART WORKSHOP Reclaimed Canvas with Ruby Silvious

Sunday, March 15 • 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Take everyday objects and turn them into canvases for art with artist, Ruby Silvious. $30.00

ADULT ART WORKSHOP Paint & Learn: Twilight Landscape

Thursday, April 23 • 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Create your own version of a stunning Frederic Church landscape painting under the guidance of a professional artist. $30.00

1st Friday

Friday, January 3 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, February 7 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, March 6 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, April 3 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, May 1 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, July 3 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, August 7 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, September 4 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, October 2 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, November 6 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, December 4 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm

We're open for free this evening!