Family Programs

Titles link to full descriptions

Junior Interpreter Tours

Saturday, January 5 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, January 12 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, January 19 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, January 26 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, February 2 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, February 9 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, February 16 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, February 23 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, March 2 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, March 9 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, March 16 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, March 23 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, March 30 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, April 6 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, April 13 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, April 20 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, April 27 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, May 4 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, May 11 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, May 18 • 10:00am - 12:00pm
Saturday, May 25 • 10:00am - 12:00pm

Special gallery tours led by our teen volunteers

Artful Mornings 2019

Join us as we explore creative movement, string art, painting, and more as we make beautiful pieces of art! In these weekly, three-day morning programs, children will create vibrant works of art inspired by our summer exhibitions and permanent collections. Summer class techniques will include drawing, painting, macramé, tile work, sculpture, and more.

'Tute for Tots Summer 2019

Friday, July 12 • 10:00am - 11:30pm
Friday, July 19 • 10:00am - 11:30pm
Friday, July 26 • 10:00am - 11:30pm
Friday, August 2 • 10:00am - 11:30pm
Friday, August 9 • 10:00am - 11:30pm
Friday, August 16 • 10:00am - 11:30pm
Friday, August 23 • 10:00am - 11:30pm
Friday, August 30 • 10:00am - 11:30pm

'Tute for Tots classes give children, and parents a chance to discover the Albany Institute, and the world of art together. In this program we'll explore the galleries, read stories, have a great time with sensory play exploration, and create our own exciting art projects. Each week will build upon the last, however individual class registration is available. The 8 week class session runs from July 10th to August 30th. Join us this summer for a colorful world of fun!

1st Friday

Friday, January 4 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, February 1 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, March 1 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, April 5 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, May 3 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, July 5 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, August 2 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, September 6 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, October 4 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, November 1 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, December 6 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm

We're open for free this evening!

Sketch Club

Join us to enhance your drawing skills in gallery sketching workshop! $20.00