Family Programs

Titles link to full descriptions

Free Admission Opportunity: Museum Day 2020

Saturday, April 4 • 10:00am - 5:00pm

Free admission for two with downloaded ticket via Smithsonian Magazine.

April ART BREAK Recycled & Refashioned

Tuesday, April 14 - 16 • 9:00am - 12:00pm

Canceled due to current conditions-Try out printmaking, origami and more as we take inspiration from the work of artist Ruby Silvious currently on view! $70.00

MEMBER ONLY PROGRAM Tour of Mohawk Fine Paper Company

Wednesday, April 22 • 9:00am - 11:00am

Exclusively for Albany Institute of History & Art members!

ONLINE ADULT ART WORKSHOP Paint & Learn: Twilight Landscape

Thursday, April 23 • 5:30pm - 7:30pm

Create your own version of a stunning Frederic Church landscape painting under the guidance of a professional artist while using Zoom. $30.00

Sketch Club

Sunday, February 9 • 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sunday, March 8 • 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sunday, April 5 • 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Sunday, May 3 • 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Join us to enhance your drawing skills in a gallery sketching workshop! $20.00

Artful Mornings 2020

Join us as we explore topics like wearable art, the element of shape, playful painting as we make beautiful pieces of art! In these weekly, three-day morning programs, children will create vibrant works of art inspired by our summer exhibitions and permanent collections. Summer class techniques will include drawing, painting, printmaking, tile work, sculpture, and more.

1st Friday

Friday, January 3 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, February 7 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, March 6 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, April 3 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, May 1 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, July 3 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, August 7 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, September 4 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, October 2 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, November 6 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm
Friday, December 4 • 5:00pm - 8:00pm

We're open for free this evening!