Hours

Monday: Closed
Tuesday: Open to registered groups only
Wednesday: 10AM–5PM
Thursday: 10AM-8PM*
     Library open Thursdays from 1PM-4:30PM and by appointment
Friday: 10AM-5PM
Saturday: 10AM-5PM
Sunday: Noon-5PM

*FREE admission from 5—8PM through July 31. Beginning August 1, Thursday nights (5—8PM) will be discounted admission at $5 per person.


Albany Institute of History & Art
125 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12210
Phone: 518-463-4478
Fax: 518-462-1522

Staff Directory

Director's Office

Tammis K. Groft, executive director: grofttk@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 423
Jessica L. Lux, museum administrator: luxj@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 465

Curatorial

W. Douglas McCombs, PhD, chief curator: mccombsd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 428
Diane Shewchuk, curator: shewchukd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 441
Tom Nelson, exhibition and graphic designer: nelsont@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 438
Amanda Stickney, curatorial assistant: stickneya@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 431

Library

W. Douglas McCombs, PhD, chief curator: mccombsd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 428
Diane Shewchuk, curator: shewchukd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 441

Education

Sarah Clowe, director of art programs: clowes@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 435
Patrick Stenshorn, director of interpretive programs: stenshornp@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 405
Victoria Waldron, education assistant: waldronv@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 404

Development

Nicki Brown, director of development: brownn@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 437
Barbara Speck, database & development coordinator: speckb@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 414

Public Relations

Aine Leader-Nagy, director of community engagement: leader.nagya@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 408

Visitor Services

Ron Ross, visitor services assistant, frontdesk@albanyinstitute.org

Museum Shop

Elizabeth Bechand, shop manager: museumshop@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 455

Museum Café

Adam Quinn, cafe manager, quinna@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 481

Facilities

Joe Benassi, director of facility: benassij@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 444
Janine Moon, security officer: frontdesk@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 453