Hours

Monday: Galleries closed
Tuesday: Galleries closed
Wednesday: 10AM–5PM
Thursday: 10AM–5PM
Friday: 10AM–5PM
Saturday: 10AM–5PM
Sunday: Noon-5PM

Albany Institute of History & Art
125 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12210
Phone: 518-463-4478
Fax: 518-462-1522

Staff Directory

Director's Office

Tammis K. Groft, executive director: grofttk@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 423

Curatorial

W. Douglas McCombs, PhD, chief curator: mccombsd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 428
Diane Shewchuk, curator: shewchukd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 441
Eric Miller, exhibition designer/preparator: millere@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 438
Tricia Barbagallo, Historian for Albany African American History Project: barbagallot@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 430
Lacey Wilson, Public Historian for Albany African American History Project: wilsonl@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 431

Library

W. Douglas McCombs, PhD, chief curator: mccombsd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 428
Diane Shewchuk, curator: shewchukd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 441

Education

Sarah Clowe, director of art programs: clowes@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 435
Mallory Schultz, education coordinator: schultzm@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 404

Development

Ellie Burhans, development manager: burhanse@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 402
Sarah Kirby, development coordinator: kirbys@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 414

Public Relations

Aine Leader-Nagy, director of community engagement: leader.nagya@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 408

Visitor Services

Ron Ross, visitor services assistant, frontdesk@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 400

Museum Shop

Elizabeth Bechand, shop manager: museumshop@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 455

Facilities

Joe Benassi, director of facility: benassij@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 444
Janine Moon, security officer: frontdesk@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 453