Address & Phone

Albany Institute of History & Art
125 Washington Avenue
Albany, NY 12210


Phone: 518-463-4478
Fax: 518-462-1522

 

For general information, please email info@albanyinstitute.org

 

Staff Directory

Director's Office

W. Douglas McCombs, PhD, Interim Director: mccombsd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 428

 

Curatorial/Library

W. Douglas McCombs, PhD, Chief Curator: mccombsd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 428

Rebecca Chartier-Hobson, Registrar: chartierhobsonr@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 414

Matt LaFleur, Exhibition Designer/Preparator: lafleurm@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 438

Diane Shewchuk, Curator: shewchukd@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 441

Albany African American History Project

Tricia Barbagallo, Historian for Albany African American History Project: barbagallot@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 415

 

Development

Nicholas DeMarco, Director of Development: demarcon@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 437

Mimi Fahy, Special Events Associate: fahym@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 418

Hannah McNamee, Membership Associate: mcnameeh@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 406

Emma Montross, Development Database Associate: montrosse@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 402

 

Visitor Services & Museum Shop

Adam Dederick, Manager of Visitor Services and Retail Operations: dedericka@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 455

Elizabeth Bechand, Senior Shop Associate: museumshop@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 459

Laura Morrill, Shop Desk Associate: morrilll@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 424

Ron Ross, Visitor Services Associate: frontdesk@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 400

 

Facilities

Joe Benassi, Director of Facility Operations: benassij@albanyinstitute.org, ext. 444

Larry Decoste, Security Officer

Need help? Contact us here!