Talks & Lectures

Titles link to full descriptions

Junior Interpreter Tours

Saturday, January 26 • 10:00am - 12:00pm

Special gallery tours led by our teen volunteers

ARTIST TALK Shape and Shadow: The Sculpture of Larry Kagan

Sunday, January 27 • 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Our guest speaker is artist Larry Kagan.

Museum After Dark (MAD) Tour: Things That Bling

Friday, February 1 • 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Enjoy a fun, interactive gallery tour!

Junior Interpreter Tours

Saturday, February 2 • 10:00am - 12:00pm

Special gallery tours led by our teen volunteers

RESCHEDULED Picturing America: Thomas Cole and the Birth of American Art

Sunday, February 3 • 2:00pm - 3:00pm

The guest speaker is author Hudson Talbott.

Junior Interpreter Tours

Saturday, February 9 • 10:00am - 12:00pm

Special gallery tours led by our teen volunteers

LECTURE & ART PROGRAM Black Dimensions in Art: Celebrating Over 40 Years

Sunday, February 10 • 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Come learn more about Black Dimensions in Art (BDA).

Junior Interpreter Tours

Saturday, February 16 • 10:00am - 12:00pm

Special gallery tours led by our teen volunteers

Junior Interpreter Tours

Saturday, February 23 • 10:00am - 12:00pm

Special gallery tours led by our teen volunteers

LECTURE Hot Topic: Cast Iron Stoves

Sunday, February 24 • 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Executive Director Tammis Groft will give a special presentation about the museum's cast iron stove collection.